AEA Annual Awards

Each year during the annual AEA International Convention & Trade Show, two prestigious awards are presented: the AEA Member of the Year, which honors an individual from an AEA member repair station; and the AEA Associate Member of the Year, which honors a manufacturer, distributor or service provider.

The winners of each award are recognized by their peers for their service and participation in the general aviation industry and in the association. AEA members are encouraged to honor fellow AEA members by taking a few moments to vote.

To vote, cast your ballot between Jan. 13-28.

Ballot Form


Member of the Year Nominees

Thom Duncan, Thom Duncan Avionics

Thom Duncan

Thom Duncan Avionics
Tom Hass, Park Rapids Avionics

Tom Hass

Park Rapids Avionics
Bryan Potyk, McCreery Aviation

Bryan Potyk

McCreery Aviation
James Temple, Jet Avionics

James Temple

Temple Electronics
Andrew Zeigler, Eagle Avionics

Andrew Zeigler

Eagle Avionics

Associate Member of the Year Nominees

Anodyne Electronics Manufacturing Corp.

Anodyne Electronics Manufacturing Corp.

Dallas Avionics

Dallas Avionics



Satcom Direct Inc.

Satcom Direct

VIAVI Solutions

VIAVI Solutions


WBParts Express

Awards Ballot Form

Please note: Only one ballot per member company will be accepted.

In order to vote, your company’s membership must be in good standing and any outstanding invoices for AEA and/or AVIONICS NEWS goods and services, must be paid in full.


Member of the Year


Associate Member of the Year


Voter Information